Current Leadership

President

Beth A. Habecker, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology & Pharmacology
OHSU School of Medicine
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd
Portland, OR 97239

503-494-0497
habecker@ohsu.edu

Immediate Past President (2016-2018)

Margaret E. Gnegy, Ph.D.

Professor of Pharmacology
University of Michigan Medical School
2220E MSRB III
1150 W. Medical Center Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5632

734-763-5358
pgnegy@umich.edu

Treasurer and President-Elect

Sushil K. Mahata, PhD

Department of Medicine
UCSD and VASDHS
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0732

858-552-8585 x2637
smahata@ucsd.edu

Secretary

Lee E Eiden, Ph.D.

NIMH
Section on Molecular Neuroscience
Building 49, Room 5A38, MSC 4405
Bethesda, MD 20814

301-496-4110
eiden.lee1@gmail.com

Communications Officer

Erin Calipari, Ph.D.

Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
865F Light Hall
Nashville, TN 37232

615-343-5792
erin.calipari@vanderbilt.edu

Councilors

Esther Louise Sabban, PhD

New York Medical College
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Basic Science Building
Valhalla, NY 10595

914-594-4068
sabban@nymc.edu

Michael G. Ziegler, MD

Department of Medicine
UCSD Medical Center
200 W. Arbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92103-8341

858-543-2885
mziegler@ucsd.edu

Hiroshi Ichinose, PhD

Tokyo Institute of Technology
4259-B-7, Nagatsuta-cho
Midori-ku, Yokohama 226
8501, JAPAN

+81 45 924 5822
hichinose@bio.titech.ac.jp

T.C. Tai, PhD

Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Laurentian University
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON Canada

705-662-7239
tc.tai@nosm.ca

Myron Toews

Dept of Pharmacology, Physiology & Therapeutics
Univ Nebraska Medical Center
985800 Nebraska Med Ctr
Omaha, NE 68198-5800

402-559-7197
mtoews@unmc.edu

Lucia Carvelli, PhD

Dept of Biomedical Science
Charles E Schmidt College of Medicine
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Jupiter, FL 33431

561-297-4828
lcarvelli@health.fau.edu